Quiz: What kind of post-world survivor will you be?

survivor

via 123rf.com

You remember in middle school when you and your friends would sit around taking cheesy quizzes in teen magazines? You know: “Does he like you back?” or “What’s your style personality?” Come on people – you know what I’m talking about. Admit it. Ok, so that’s what we’re going to do here. Kennedy and I have devised a special apocalypse quiz for ya’ll to tackle.

You’ll need a pen and paper as well as basic addition skills. The number at the end of each answer choice is how many points you receive for that response. Add up your total and then find the corresponding result. Post your result in the comments so we can see how our wee community would score! And no cheating.

What kind of post-world survivor will you be?

1. Do you consider yourself a prepper?

a. Yes, of course. (5)

b. Moderately – I’m not intense about it. (4)

c. I’m a typical urban prepper – mostly concerned with escape plans. (3)

d. I’m concerned about TEOTWAWKI but I’m not doing anything about it. (2)

e. No. I’m not even sure why I’m taking this quiz. (1)

2. What’s your plan for when the apocalypse occurs?

a. Bugging the hell out. (5)

b. Staying in the well-outfitted bunker I’ve spent most of my adulthood preparing. (4)

c. Heading for the nearest population center – community, supplies, intrigue. (3)

e. I’ll probably stay put and try to figure things out as I go. It’s so hard to predict what the post-world will be like and even harder to plan for it. (2)

d. I haven’t given it enough thought to say. (1)

3. Imagine you’re in a team meeting at work. The topic is plans for an upcoming product launch and the team lead wants feedback on the proposed plan. You’re most likely to:

a. Respond to the team lead quickly with straightforward and clear feedback – positive and negative. (3)

b. Think for a few minutes before providing thoughtful, carefully worded feedback. (4)

c. Sit quietly and observe, storing your thoughts so that you can address them in an email to your team-lead later. (5)

d. Nod agreeably with everything that’s said without weighing in with your own opinions. (1)

e. Listen to other people’s thoughts but let’s face it, you don’t have any opinions. What will be will be. (2)

4. What was your favorite (not necessarily best) subject in school?

a. Math. (2)

b. Science. (5)

c. History. (4)

d. Art/Music/Drama. (3)

e. English/Literature. (1)

5. Have you ever caught and/or killed your own meat (or fish, poultry, etc)?

a. Yes, I do it all the time. (5)

b. I’ve done it a few time. I know how and it doesn’t bother me. (4)

c. I’ve caught my own meat at least once. (3)

d. I’ve never caught or killed anything but I’m sure that I could. (2)

e. No thank you. I’m not killing anything. (1)

6. What’s your go-to alcoholic beverage?

a. Beer. (4)

b. Wine. (3)

c. Spirit and a mixer. (2)

d. Cocktail. (1)

e. I don’t drink alcohol. (5)

7. Which of the below sounds like the most fun to you?

a. Attending a professional sporting event. (3)

b. Camping or hiking or bike riding. (5)

c. Lounging in the sun with a book. (1)

d. Skiing or Snowboarding. (4)

e. Browsing your local famers market. (2)

8. Which of the below best describes you?

a. I’m very extroverted and love to be the center of attention. I have tons of friends and prefer to be out socializing than at home. (3)

b. I’m pretty social but I do best with people I already know or in smaller groups. I spend more time out with friends than I do alone. (2)

c. I have a small group of close friends with whom I do almost everything. I’m happy with my social life and not looking to meet new people. (4)

d. I have a small group of close friends but I also really value “me time.” I like to be on my own and take pride in my independence. (1)

e. I tend to be pretty standoffish. I have a couple of really close friends but I prefer to do things on my own. (5)

9. Do you have any unique health needs?

a. Yes, I have health concerns that require daily medication. (1)

b. Yes, I have allergies or some other condition that requires emergency medication. (2)

c. Yes, I have some minor health concerns that are made more comfortable by modern medications but are not life threatening. (3)

d. Yes, I have a physical condition but it’s not a big deal. (4)

e. No, I don’t have any medical conditions. (5)

10. What do you predict will cause the apocalypse?

a. A natural disaster. (3)

b. Nuclear war. (4)

c. Financial Collapse. (5)

d. A wide-spread infectious disease. (1)

e. Something unpredicted. (2)

Now add up how many points you received and find your post-world survival profile.

10-17 Points: The “accidental surviver” – Six months post-world and you’re still not sure how you ended up where you are. You got lucky, were in the right place at the right time, met the right person with a plan. You’re role in the post-world society is to get things done. You go through the motions, helping to execute tasks and plans that other people thought out. It’s not a bad life at all – you get all the benefits and feel none of the pressure. Others admire how well adjusted and calm you are and you may find that you’re often comforting others and teaching them how to keep moving forward. You’re likely living in what was once a large town or a small city, learning as you go, and hoping your luck doesn’t run out. Which it might.

18-24 Points: The “underdog” – You’ve always been the role-with-the-punches kind of person and while, pre-apocalypse, people often underestimated you because of it you’re certainly succeeding now. Live gave you lemons and you damn-well made lemonade. Wether you’re leading a small band of misfits in the near-wilderness or rising through the ranks of an urban gang – your ability to take things as they come has really panned out for you post-world. Watch out that you don’t get too comfortable though, because you may be drawn easily into unnecessary risks and your easygoing personality leaves you vulnerable to manipulation and deceit.

25-32 Points: The “urban warlord” – You knew, the second the apocalypse occurred, that the only thing you wouldn’t be able to live without is a large thriving community and so you made the calculated decision to stay. That decision was followed by another calculated decision and another and another until you found yourself on top of the urban-post-world pile. You’re the leader of a larger community, making decisions for the whole, and trying to hammer out what post-world society is going to be like. You are making the rules, setting the norms, and helping everyone survive. Unfortunately, while people admire you and fear you, they don’t trust you. Watch your back closely because others want your position.

33-41 Points: The “caretaker” – A family and community oriented person pre-apocalypse, your family and friends have hunkered down in a makeshift bunker and are working together to make it through this tough time. You’re ready and willing to take in outsiders so long as they pose no threat to the whole and you’re little rural set-up is fast becoming a small town. You’re the glue keeping your up-and-coming community together and nothing will compromise that. People admire you for your peace-keeping skills and open mind but worry that you won’t have the will to make hard decisions. Remember that your role as a leader means you can’t take care of everyone and sometimes sacrifices must be made.

42-50 Points: The “yeti” – You got the hell out of dodge as quickly as you could once you realized what was happening – just like you planned. You’re fiercely independent, single minded, and determined. You may be on your own or you may have taken off with a couple other like-minded individuals but it’s unlikely that any of you will ever go back to find out what happened to the rest of the world. You know how to survive in the wilderness and are making what remains of the planet work for you. No matter how self-sufficient you are though you’re at risk of succumbing to depression or paranoia due to the lack of inter-personal connection and it may be worth considering the occasional visit to a post-world community.

– Wren

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About theurbanapocalypse

We are two urbanites on a mission: To survive. We believe that the apocalypse is coming and that everyone has what they need to survive in the aftermath...they just don't know how to use it. Our purpose with this blog is to provide readers with the handy information they need to be prepared. Now before you write us off as crazy; know that we are just like you. Wren is a PR professional living on the west coast. She's active, clever, artistic, has an awesome dog, and thinks that cheese is the best food on the planet. Kennedy is in Finance on the east coast. She's an amazing cook, planner, yoga enthusiast, wine lover, and is the smarter, more down to earth of the two.

5 responses to “Quiz: What kind of post-world survivor will you be?”

  1. theurbanapocalypse says :

    This is Wren, just sharing my result: I got “The caretaker.” Excited to see everyone else’s results!

  2. thedailycheesenews says :

    This would have made a good poll,you could have collected and highlighted results showing how people really feel on the issue.

Leave a Reply

